Board & Staff

Board of Trustees

In 1876, The Boys’ Club of New York’s founder, Edward H. Harriman, assembled a group of his friends and business associates to create the original Board of Trustees.  Since then, hundreds of the city’s most prominent philanthropists, business people, and social leaders have served with great distinction.  The current Board of Trustees includes descendants of those original Board members as well as a number of BCNY alumni.  A diverse group of men and women, the Trustees lend their expertise to every area of BCNY’s governance, including financial management, program development, long-range planning, and fundraising.

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

William B. Tyree, President
Edward J. Rappa, Chairman

Valentino D. Carlotti, Vice President
Damien Dwin, Vice President
R. Christopher Errico, Treasurer/Finance & Audit Committee Chair
Robert L. Ireland, Jr., Committee on Trustees Chair
Elaine Langone, Secretary
Jeffrey M. Moslow, Vice President
Alexander Robertson, Program & Education Committee Chair
Remy W. Trafelet, Endowment & Pension Investment Committee Chair
Jacqueline R. Williams, Development Committee Chair
Stephen Tosh, Executive Director

Lee S. Ainslie III
Sara Stowe Ayres
Zack H. Bacon III
Douglas J. Band
Friederike K. Biggs
Richard M. Cashin, Jr.
Howard L. Clark, Jr.
Jonathan C. Clay
Dr. Struan H. Coleman
Dr. Ada S. Cooper
James F. Curtis III
Kitty Northrop Friedman
Amy Griffin
Colin J. Heffron
Linda Hickox
David Y. Howe
Stuart M. Katzoff
Raymond W. Kelly
Rashida K. La Lande
Andrew Mann
Jerome McCluskey
William G. McKnight III
Calvert S. Moore
Averell H. Mortimer
Thorne L. Perkin
Robert S. Pitts, Jr.
F. Lyon Polk III
Dean J. Poll
David E. Rappa
Mary E. Sheridan
Joseph V. Shields, Jr.
Kevin W. Stone
Douglas A. D. Teresko
Cynthia van Eck
Scott C. Wilson

Honorary Board

Silas R. Anthony, Jr.
Taylor S. Bodman
Don Cangelosi
Michael Carney
Thomas J. Devine
Robert M. Gardiner
Elbridge T. Gerry, Jr.
John R. Gordon
H. Anthony Ittleson
Jayne Teagle Keith
Alexander M. Laughlin
Hildegarde E. Mahoney
Judith E. Makrianes
Allan A. Ryan III
Dr. Raymond H. Schneider
Sheldon J. Tannen

Women's Board

The Women’s Board was founded in 1968 to raise support for The Boys’ Club of New York and provide volunteer services to the boys.  Descended from BCNY’s original 1920s-era Ladies Auxiliary and the Women’s Division’s first annual gala in 1935, today’s Women’s Board provides crucial fundraising while working to build awareness of BCNY’s work and its mission.  The Women’s Board hosts dinner dances, fashion shows, luncheons, and other events that are regularly on the calendars of New York-area philanthropists and social leaders. They also volunteer in the clubhouses and provide programmatic resources. The Women’s Board is governed by its own set of by-laws distinct from the Board of Trustees.  Several Women’s Board members also serve as Trustees.

Women's Board

Mrs. David Y. Howe, President
Mrs. Louis M. Bacon, Vice President
Mrs. Ellen Niven Deery, Vice President
Mrs. Thomas J. Henry, Vice President
Mrs. Prakash A. Melwani, Vice President
Mrs. Donald K. Miller, Vice President
Mrs. Timothy P. O’Hara, Assistant Secretary
Mrs. Robert S. Pitts, Jr., Secretary

Presidents’ Council

Mrs. Charles Ayres
Mrs. Jeremy H. Biggs
Mrs. John A. Griffin
Mrs. Charles C. Hickox
Mrs. Arthur V. Irwin, Jr.
Mrs. Jayne Teagle Keith
Mrs. David J. Mahoney
Monique V. Merrill
Mrs. Joseph V. Missett III
Mrs. Hilary Geary Ross
Mrs. William W. Stahl, Jr.
Mrs. Jan F. van Eck
Mrs. Eugene F. Williams III

Mrs. Charles M. Allen
Mrs. Charles P. Coleman III
Mrs. Ashton M. Curtis
Mrs. Francisco D’Agostino
Mrs. Morgan A. Dejoux
Mrs. David K. Ganek
Mrs. Timothy M. George
Mrs. Peter S. Gregory
Nathalie G. Kaplan
Mrs. James L. Kearney
Mrs. John R. Klopp
Mrs. Francis A. L’Esperance III
Mrs. Kevin S. Lynyak
Mrs. Corbin R. Miller
Mrs. Claus J. Moller
Mrs. Averell H. Mortimer
Mrs. Alexander Navab
Mrs. Gunnar S Overstrom, III
Mrs. Thorne L. Perkin
Mrs. Thomas W. Purcell, Jr.
Elizabeth Pyne
Mrs. Alexander T. Robertson
Shafi Roepers
Mrs. James H. Ross
Mrs. Alexia Hamm Ryan
Mrs. Paul C. Schorr IV
Mrs. Andrew S. Thomas
Mrs. Lewis van Amerongen
Mrs. Jon Ylvisaker
Mrs. Eric L. Zinterhofer

Honorary Board

Mrs. Edwin M. Burke
Mrs. Charles B. Grosvenor
Mrs. William Lee Hanley, Jr.
Mrs. Mai Hallingby Harrison
Mrs. Kenneth G. Langone
Mrs. Alexander M. Laughlin
Mrs. John J. McCloy II
Mrs. William G. McKnight III
Mrs. Minot K. Milliken
Mrs. Alfred Y. Morgan III
Mrs. Nancy C. Phelan
Mrs. Samuel F. Pryor IV
Mrs. John R. Robinson
Mrs. William Simpson
Mrs. George H. Tilghman
Mrs. Wynant D. Vanderpoel III
Mrs. Carroll L. Wainwright, Jr.
Mrs. Thorunn Wathne

BCNY STAFF

BCNY staff members bring years of youth development experience, a passion for serving our community, and a commitment to the success of all of our members.  Several of our staff members are former Boys’ Club boys themselves, and are helping BCNY extend its legacy to the next generation of boys and young men.  To find a staff member at your clubhouse or to reach someone at the Administrative Office, simply expand the listings below.  For more information about our clubhouses, please click here.

Abbe
Name: Antonio Aponte
Phone: (212) 677-1109
Email: antonio.aponte@bcny.org
Title: Director of DES
Name: Karen Asencio
Phone: (718) 886-5454
Email: karen.asencio@bcny.org
Title: Lobby Supervisor
Name: Ron Britt
Phone: (718) 886-8455
Email: ron.britt@bcny.org
Title: Clubhouse Director
Name: Karina Cerrato
Phone: (718) 886-4978
Email: karina.cerrato@bcny.org
Title: Arts Director
Name: Brynn Curry
Phone: (718) 886-7846
Email: brynn.curry@bcny.org
Title: Explorer Director
Name: Gregory Fleury
Phone: (718) 886-4990
Email: gregory.fleury@bcny.org
Title: Teen Director
Name: Norris Gordon
Phone: (718) 886-7077
Email: norris.gordon@bcny.org
Title: Physical Education Director
Name: William Gorman
Phone: (347) 287-3638
Email: william.gorman@bcny.org
Title: Maintenance Superintendent
Name: Capricia Hollis
Phone: (347) 287-3621
Email: capricia.hollis@bcny.org
Title: Social Worker
Name: Nina Irizarry-Pina
Phone: (212) 677-1108
Email: nina.pina@bcny.org
Title: Administrative Assistant, DES
Name: Raeven King
Phone: (718) 886-7386
Email: raeven.king@bcny.org
Title: Junior Director
Name: Amy Li
Phone: (718) 886-7803
Email: amy.li@bcny.org
Title: Registrar
Name: Bill Mitchell
Phone: (212) 828-5763
Email: bill.mitchell@bcny.org
Title: Associate Director of DES
Gerry
Name: Antonio Aponte
Phone: (212) 677-1109
Email: antonio.aponte@bcny.org
Title: Director of DES
Name: Otha Caldwell
Phone: (212) 534-5483
Email: otha.caldwell@bcny.org
Title: Teen Director
Name: Sanchez Ignacio
Phone: (347) 505-6418
Email: ignacio.sanchez@bcny.org
Title: Aquatics Director
Name: Nina Irizarry-Pina
Phone: (212) 677-1108
Email: nina.pina@bcny.org
Title: Administrative Assistant, DES
Name: Edison King
Phone: (347) 505-4513
Email: edison.king@bcny.org
Title: Social Worker
Name: Maria Lopez
Phone: (347) 505-4531
Email: maria.lopez@bcny.org
Title: Arts Director
Name: Robert Martinez
Phone: (347) 505-6416
Email: robert.martinez@bcny.org
Title: Maintenance Superintendent
Name: Bill Mitchell
Phone: (212) 828-5763
Email: bill.mitchell@bcny.org
Title: Associate Director of DES
Name: Gary Moye
Phone: (212) 534-3572
Email: gary.moye@bcny.org
Title: Explorer Director
Name: Nicole Ransone
Phone: (347) 505-4514
Email: nicole.ransone@bcny.org
Title: Education Director
Name: Felicita Rivera
Phone: (212) 534-2923
Email: felicita.rivera@bcny.org
Title: Registrar
Name: Hilda Stanley
Phone: (212) 534-2710
Email: hilda.stanley@bcny.org
Title: Operations Manager
Name: Terrence Taylor
Phone: (212) 828-2378
Email: terrence.taylor@bcny.org
Title: Junior Director
Name: Jonathan Vargas
Phone: (212) 534-2661
Email: jonathan.vargas@bcny.org
Title: Lobby Supervisor
Name: Carlos Velazquez
Phone: (212) 534-5449
Email: carlos.velazquez@bcny.org
Title: Clubhouse Director
Harriman
Name: Antonio Aponte
Phone: (212) 677-1109
Email: antonio.aponte@bcny.org
Title: Director of DES
Name: Rachel Castro
Phone: (347) 505-5348
Email: rachel.castro@bcny.org
Title: Arts Director
Name: Erik Diaz
Phone: (212) 529-2979
Email: erik.diaz@bcny.org
Title: Aquatics Director
Name: Cesar Gonzalez
Phone: (212) 533-2550
Email: cesar.gonzalez@bcny.org
Title: Lobby Supervisor
Name: Matthew Hickey
Phone: (212) 529-5650
Email: matthew.hickey@bcny.org
Title: Physical Education Director
Name: Nina Irizarry-Pina
Phone: (212) 677-1108
Email: nina.pina@bcny.org
Title: Administrative Assistant, DES
Name: Laura Lewandowski
Phone: (212) 533-2553
Email: laura.lewandowski@bcny.org
Title: Operations Manager
Name: David Lucas
Phone: (212) 529-5571
Email: david.lucas@bcny.org
Title: Teen Director
Name: Bill Mitchell
Phone: (212) 828-5763
Email: bill.mitchell@bcny.org
Title: Associate Director of DES
Name: Alexandra Newlin
Phone: (212) 614-8827
Email: alexandra.newlin@bcny.org
Title: Mental Health Counselor
Name: Melissa Ocasio
Phone: (212) 533-3058
Email: melissa.ocasio@bcny.org
Title: Junior Director
Name: Kazz Alexander Pinkard
Phone: (212) 533-2552
Email: kazz.pinkard@bcny.org
Title: Clubhouse Director
Name: Isabel Ramirez
Phone: (212) 533-2554
Email: isabel.ramirez@bcny.org
Title: Registrar
Name: Edward Ramirez
Phone: (347) 505-5349
Email: edward.ramirez@bcny.org
Title: Maintenance Superintendent
Name: Jennifer Weil
Phone: (212) 253-8012
Email: jennifer.weil@bcny.org
Title: Explorer Director
Administration
Name: Nana Annan
Phone: (347) 505-5411
Email: nana.annan@bcny.org
Title: Chief Operating Officer
Name: Susan Bender
Phone: (347) 677-1105
Email: susan.bender@bcny.org
Title: Special Events Associate
Name: Jesse Calagna
Phone: (347) 505-5419
Email: jesse.calagna@bcny.org
Title: Database Manager
Name: Taryn Campbell
Phone: (347) 505-5341
Email: taryn.campbell@bcny.org
Title: Director of Program Development
Name: Geneen Coburn
Phone: (347) 505-5418
Email: geneen.coburn@bcny.org
Title: Human Resources Assistant
Name: Maryellen Donnelly
Phone: (347) 505-4548
Email: maryellen.donnelly@bcny.org
Title: Director of Operations
Name: Courtney Ford
Phone: (212) 353-2122
Email: courtney.ford@bcny.org
Title: Chief Development Officer
Name: Jermaine Foster
Phone: (347) 505-5343
Email: jermaine.foster@bcny.org
Title: IT Assistant
Name: Esther Garcia
Phone: (212) 677-1102
Email: esther.garcia@bcny.org
Title: Administrative Associate
Name: Jane Kelly
Phone: (347) 505-5398
Email: jane.kelly@bcny.org
Title: Director of Individual Giving
Name: Cinda Lawrence
Phone: (212) 677-7261
Email: cinda.lawrence@bcny.org
Title: Executive Associate
Name: Didier Le Solliec
Phone: (347) 505-5399
Email: didier.lesolliec@bcny.org
Title: IT Manager
Name: Alice Maggin
Phone: (347) 505-5416
Email: alice.maggin@bcny.org
Title: Director of Communications
Name: Haley Meyer
Phone: (347) 505-5389
Email: haley.meyer@bcny.org
Title: Special Events Manager
Name: Frank Moraca
Phone: (212) 677-1103
Email: frank.moraca@bcny.org
Title: Director of Financial Administration
Name: Christine Munoz
Phone: (212) 979-2863
Email: christine.munoz@bcny.org
Title: HR Manager
Name: Libby Nussbaum
Phone: (212) 982-5208
Email: elizabeth.hall@bcny.org
Title: Communications Associate
Name: Maria Rivera
Phone: (347) 505-5340
Email: maria.rivera@bcny.org
Title: Finance Associate
Name: Paul Rosengarten
Phone: (212) 677-1479
Email: paul.rosengarten@bcny.org
Title: Director of Accounting
Name: Bart Samson
Phone: (212) 677-1104
Email: bart.samson@bcny.org
Title: Chief Financial Officer
Name: Johnny Santiago
Phone: (212) 260-6249
Email: johnny.santiago@bcny.org
Title: Finance Manager
Name: Francesca Sherman
Phone: (347) 505-5326
Email: francesca.sherman@bcny.org
Title: Evaluation Manager
Name: Michael Stultz
Phone: (212) 260-2614
Email: michael.stultz@bcny.org
Title: Director of IT
Name: Stephen Tosh
Phone: (212) 677-4120
Email: stephen.tosh@bcny.org
Title: Executive Director, CEO